top of page

Ten Sydney Uni Athletes To 2010 World Champs

At the conclusion of the final selection trials at Penrith this week the Rowing Australia Board has announced the Australian Team to contest the Senior World Championships at Lake Karapiro in New Zealand beginning 31st October. Ten Sydney uni rowers have made the team this year. Nick Purnell is our youngest and goes into the men’s eight along with Sam Loch, Francis Hegerty and Matt Ryan. Toby Lister will coxed the men’s eight. Nick Hudson grabbed a spot in the men’s double. Brooke Prately and Sally Kehoe were selected in the women’s double.

Fergus Pragnall was unlucky to miss out on the men’s eight after some great racing but has gained a place in the men’s coxless four.

The Sydney Uni reps are:

Nick Hudson M2x Nick Purnell M8+ Matt Ryan M8+ Francis Hegerty M8+ Sam Loch M8+ Tobias Lister M8+ Fergus Pragnell M4- Brooke Pratley W4x Sally Kehoe W4x Sarah Cook W4-



bottom of page