top of page

SUBC Athletes honoured at RA Awards and Sydney Uni Blues Awards

Last Friday saw dinners held at Penrith and Sydney University for the 2022 Rowing Australia Rower of the Year and for the 2022 Blues Awards.

At the Rowing Australia event Sydney Uni rowers featured with three of the top awards.

Female Rower of the Year was Tara Rigney

Male Rower of the was the Mne’s Four – which included from SUBC : Jack Hargreaves, Alex Purnell and Jack O’Brien

Rowers Rower of the Year ( voted on by other NTC rowers) was David Bartholot

Meanwhile at McLaurin Hall at Sydney University seven SUBC rowers received the award of a Blue in Sport. This involves the award of the famous yellow and blue striped Blues Blazer and a certificate awarding the Blue.

Those awarded from the Boat Club were Jackson Kench, Emily Sheppard, Nicola Greenland, Hamish Danks, Ryan Gibson, Grace Turner and Henry Ryan.

At the end of the evening the Female and Male Blues of the Year were announced. The winner of Male Blue of the Year was Jackson Kench.

The Boat Club congratulates our Rowing Australia Award winners and our 2022 Blues.



bottom of page