top of page

Acknowledgeing our Athletes and Coaches Selected in the 2020 NSW State Rowing Team

Among the many rowers that were preparing for the now-cancelled 2020 Australian Rowing Championships were those selected in the New South Wales Team for the Interstate Regatta.

Sydney Uni Boat Club would like to acknowledge those athletes and coaches selected in the NSW Team for 2020.

Kings Cup Men’s Eight: Nick Purnell, Jack Hargeraves, Alex Purnell, Jack O’Brien Res: Campbell Watts

President’s Cup Sculler: David Bartholot. Coach Don McLachlan

Victoria Cup LW Women’s Quad: Michaela Franz Res: Mia Thomas

Penrith Cup LW Men’s Four: Wyatt Batt

Wilkinson Cup Men’s Youth Eight: Nic Rath, Miller Argent, Tom Anderson, Kieran Riach, : Res: Finn Blake, Josh Hewitt. Coach: Chris Holliday

Bicentennial Cup Women’s Youth Eight: Ella Mentzines, Liv O’Donnell, Dani Stuart Res: Zara Collison, Alex Smits

Queen’s Cup Women’s Eight: Fiona Ewing, Georgie Gotch, Rowena Meredith. Coxswain Talia Barnet- Hepples, Coach: Don McLachlan

Nell Slatter Trophy – Women’s Sculler – Tara Rigney : Coach : Alfie Young

#block-yui_3_17_2_1_1585117346966_121201 .sqs-gallery-block-grid .sqs-gallery-design-grid { margin-right: -20px; } #block-yui_3_17_2_1_1585117346966_121201 .sqs-gallery-block-grid .sqs-gallery-design-grid-slide .margin-wrapper { margin-right: 20px; margin-bottom: 20px; }



bottom of page