top of page

SUBC Crews Announced for 2018 University Championships

Sydney University Head Coach, Don McLachlan has announced the Boat Club crews for the 2018 University Rowing Championships to be held next week 26-28th of September at Wyaralong Dam near Beaudesert in Queensland.

Special mention should be made of Richard Ledger – Richard on;y started rowing in April/ May this year and has been selected in the Sydney Team for these championships.

(The photo shows the 2007 Intervarsity team from Sydney who won a largwe number of titles)

The team will defend eight titles won in 2017 including::

The Overall Champions Trophy – The Centenary Cup

The Overall Men’s Trophy – The Bill Webb Trophy

The Oxford and Cambridge Cup – Men’s Eights.

The 2018 Team will be:

M2x Morgan Brooking,Devlin Walsh

W1x Wallis Russell

W2- Jaime Ford,Dyone Bettega

WL4x Stephanie Harper,Michaela Franz,Tara Rigney,Lizzie Treloar

M4+ Marcus Britt,David Bartholot,Jordan Duff,Will O’Shannessy,Andrew Le(c)

ML1x Leon Chambers

W2x Emma Jalalaty,Stephanie Harper

W8+Lizzie Treloar,Olina Parrish,Michaela Franz,Raquel Cuevas,Jaime Ford,Tara Rigney,Wallis Russell,Dyone Bettega,Talia Barnet-Hepples(c)

M2-Marcus Britt,Will O’Shannessy

M1x Richard Ledger

WL1x Lizzie Treloar

W4+Wallis Russell,Olina Parrish,Jaime Ford,Dyone Bettega,Talia Barnet-Hepples(c)

M8+ Marcus Britt,Devlin Walsh,Jackson Kench,Morgan Brooking,Jordan Duff,David Bartholot,Leon Chambers,Will O’Shannessy,Andrew Le(c)

Mix4+ Lizzie Treloar,Michaela Franz,Jackson Kench,Morgan Brooking,Talia Barnet-Hepples(c)

Mix8+ Wallis Russell,Tara Rigney,Jaime Ford,Dyone Bettega,Marcus Britt,David Bartholot,Leon Chambers,Will O’Shannessy,Andrew Le(c)



bottom of page