Sydney University Head Coach, Don McLachlan has announced the Boat Club crews for the 2018 University Rowing Championships to be held next week 26-28th of September at Wyaralong Dam near Beaudesert in Queensland.

Special mention should be made of Richard Ledger - Richard on;y started rowing in April/ May this year and has been selected in the Sydney Team for these championships.

(The photo shows the 2007 Intervarsity team from Sydney who won a largwe number of titles)

The team will defend eight titles won in 2017 including::

The Overall Champions Trophy – The Centenary Cup

The Overall Men’s Trophy – The Bill Webb Trophy

The Oxford and Cambridge Cup – Men’s Eights.

The 2018 Team will be:

M2x Morgan Brooking,Devlin Walsh

W1x Wallis Russell

W2- Jaime Ford,Dyone Bettega

WL4x Stephanie Harper,Michaela Franz,Tara Rigney,Lizzie Treloar

M4+ Marcus Britt,David Bartholot,Jordan Duff,Will O'Shannessy,Andrew Le(c)

ML1x Leon Chambers

W2x Emma Jalalaty,Stephanie Harper

W8+Lizzie Treloar,Olina Parrish,Michaela Franz,Raquel Cuevas,Jaime Ford,Tara Rigney,Wallis Russell,Dyone Bettega,Talia Barnet-Hepples(c)

M2-Marcus Britt,Will O'Shannessy

M1x Richard Ledger

WL1x Lizzie Treloar

W4+Wallis Russell,Olina Parrish,Jaime Ford,Dyone Bettega,Talia Barnet-Hepples(c)

M8+ Marcus Britt,Devlin Walsh,Jackson Kench,Morgan Brooking,Jordan Duff,David Bartholot,Leon Chambers,Will O'Shannessy,Andrew Le(c)

Mix4+ Lizzie Treloar,Michaela Franz,Jackson Kench,Morgan Brooking,Talia Barnet-Hepples(c)

Mix8+ Wallis Russell,Tara Rigney,Jaime Ford,Dyone Bettega,Marcus Britt,David Bartholot,Leon Chambers,Will O'Shannessy,Andrew Le(c)